Articles / How to Drive Online Ecommerce Growth
- Online Demand
- Increase the number of customers
- Increase the average order volume (AOV)
- Increase the average number of purchases per customer
- The beauty of these is that they multiply:
- A 20% increase in each of the three areas can increase your business
by 173% (1.2 x 1.2 x 1.2 = 173%)
- Creating Repeat Buyers
- Your best new customers are your current customers
- AOV Best Practices
- Using free shipping as a lever
- Bundling
- Cross-selling and Up-selling
- Amazon attributes 35% of its revenue to cross-selling and up selling
- Increasing same-day AOV with an email bounce-back campaign
- Conversion Rate Optimization
- What works in ecommerce isn’t traditional conversion-rate optimization, it’s stacking campaigns to create a better
mousetrap
- Traffic
- Understanding, Unique customers vs. Repeat customers
- Knowledge of most popular browsers, and understanding if your site optimized